Admission of Guilt of BAP

Bad news about the Biotope Aquarium Project…

Today, September 5, 2023, Biotope Aquarium Project team admitted their guilt in the following:

  • – they still keep the russian in the jury of the BAC and as an expert (to judge Ukrainians in the European category after the russians started the genocidal war in Ukraine!);
  • – they added the modified map on the biotopeaquariumproject.com website to show the Crimean Peninsula as russian territory;
  • – in 2022 they censored my BIN (Biotope In Nature) and BAM (Biotope Aquarium Model), so my entry became non-competitive compared to other contestants;
  • – in 2022 in my BIN and BAM they deleted all indications of Ukraine (though BINs and BAMs from other contestants are indicated) and they deleted everything about russian occupation of Crimea (it terrificly influences the ecology of my BIN and I had to mention it to be correct and not disqualified);
  • – with my precedent they made all their website database apocryphal, dubious and corrupt as they freely censor BINs and BAMs. So biotope aquarists around the world who decide to recreate any BIN/BAM from their website, cannot trust their database;
  • – BAP team is a political and ideological supporter of the russian war against Ukraine and is their accomplice

Background

In 2022 I wanted to participate in the contest and wrote numerous letters to the BAP team asking them to exclude the russian citizen Aleksey Malyshev from the jury (read about this person here: https://biotopeaq.wordpress.com/2023/06/06/russianbiotopers/ ).
They ignored me. Completely.
I took part in the contest in my native European category and won the third prize. As a Ukrainian I had to use the pseudonym to be accepted because they had not accepted the BIN/BAM of my Ukrainian colleague Volodymyr Korotin.

After the publication of the results I found that both my BIN and BAM had been censored to avoid any indication of Crimea as a part of Ukraine and any indication of russian destruction of the Crimean Peninsula nature (though both are crucial for judging my entry and for biotopers who’d like to recreate my BIN/BAM). Details are here:
https://biotopeaq.wordpress.com/2023/07/07/bap/
https://biotopeaq.wordpress.com/2023/07/07/censor/

This year I gave them time to disprove my assumptions till today (September 4, 2023). I wrote 2 letters (22.07.2023 and 27.08.2023) to Natasha Khardina (Press & Marketing, natasha@biotopeaquariumproject.com ), Giancarlo Grande (Authors & Contributors,  giancarlo@biotopeaquariumproject.com ), Dennis Carolina Munoz (Membership Info,  info@biotopeaquariumproject.com    ) and https://biotopeaquariumproject.com/contact-us/

The above mentioned persons ignored all my appeals and thus they agreed to all above stated statements.

As a victim of their policy I suggest and advise you to stop cooperation and avoid the BAP in the future. If you have sent your BIN/BAM to the BAC 2023 you’d better cancel your application.

DIXI

Залишити коментар

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Для початку